Arroyo Ratifies E-VAT 2005

Photo from malacañang, hosted by

President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo signs into law Republic Act No. 9337, otherwise known as the Expanded Value-Added Tax Act of 2005, in ceremonies held Tuesday (May 24) at Malacanang’s Aguinaldo State Dining Room. With the President in photo are (seated from left) Executive Secretary Eduardo Ermita, Senate President Franklin Drilon, House Speaker Jose de Venecia, Jr., House Majority Floor Leader Rep. Prospero Nograles, and (standing from left) Commissioner Guillermo Parayno of the Bureau of Internal Revenue, Customs Commissioner Alberto Lina, Rep. Eduardo Gullas, Rep. Monico Puentevella, Rep. Exequiel Javier, Rep. Joey Salceda, and Rep. Luis Villafuerte. (Michael Rey Baniquet-OPS-NIB Photo).

6 Replies to “Arroyo Ratifies E-VAT 2005”


    We get higher income, we pay more tax. More measures are reflected upon to make the tax collection more effective, yet utilizing them for the people is minimal. It’s like building a monument that costs Php25M yet the budget says it is Php60M. I cannot forget what a BIR official said, “Mabut nga nakikinabang pa sila kahit konti.” Definitely she is corrupt.

  2. yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!if u’ll gonna implement this EVAT…ok fine…but increase my salary first!

  3. i am an mcu student college of dentistry with a cleft pallate in my mouth pls help me

  4. hayy…. wala kang kwenta gloria!! mamatay kah nah!! masmagaling pa aqng mging presidente sau eh!! GAGO ka nga tlga FUCK U!! e-vat pang nalalaman!!! mamatay ka nah gago!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.